All Full Up: No More Space at WordPress.com

Hi loyal readers! I know it’s been a while since my last post, and I just wanted to let y’all know that I’m still here. However, it seems as though I’ve reached the point where I’m maxing out on the space allotted to free wordpress.com accounts. This means I must decide how to carry on moving forward.

I am currently researching options, but if you have any suggestions, please do let me know. Have any of you upgraded via wordpress.com? Or do you use a different host for your website?

As you know, this is a labor of love and not something I wish to monetize, so with that in mind, I’m definitely open to some cost-effective alternatives that don’t require too much tech knowledge to transfer or set up. Looking forward to hearing back from you!

3 Comments

Filed under Personal

3 responses to “All Full Up: No More Space at WordPress.com

  1. hemajang

    Aloha Sky, missing your travel blog. Sorry, can’t help you with the web hosting but hope you can continue soon.

  2. Thanks for sticking in there hemajang! I’m supposed to move my blog over to my friend’s site as he said he had plenty of room to host me. But, he and his wife have a new baby so I think that’s a bit more of a priority at the moment. I need to follow up with him to see what I should do next.

  3. Mili K

    Hi there
    I don’t know much about blogging, or WordPress and blogs in general but what’s to stop you just starting a new blog in WordPress with Part 2 of this one? You can just refer old readers to the new one and refer new readers to the old one, surely? You have so many followers it seems such a pity not to carry on. I have been reading your blog for a few years now and have really enjoyed my vicarious travels with you to places I will most probably never visit.

    I’m looking forward to your next instalments with bated breath and hope to learn what happened after Kraków!! I feel stuck there!

    Don’t give up!!

    Mili
    Auckland, NZ

Leave a Reply

