I Bow Down to You, Nutella Roti

If there’s one thing I’ve learned to savor in Thailand, it’s Nutella roti. These heavenly bites of pure perfection are so mouth watering that my mouth is actually watering as I type this post.

I’m pretty sure you can find this delightful snack everywhere in Asia, especially from those little street carts that set up shop every night, but my love affair with them took flight in Thailand.

Roti is like a very thin and crispy Thai pancake filled with sweet or savory fillings and often topped with condensed milk or chocolate. My favorite is the Nutella roti . . .  so delicious!

All you’re given is a flimsy paper plate to hold these hot-off-the-grill treats and a toothpick to get it from the plate to your mouth. So, be careful with that hand-to-mouth action because you don’t want to drop a single piece. It’s that good! Luckily, they’re cheap and easy to find so you can always pick up another . . . and another . . . and another if needed.

4 Comments

Filed under Food, Thailand

4 responses to “I Bow Down to You, Nutella Roti

  1. Nutella roti! WTF! LMAO! I thought Nutella was only a British crave. I ate it once on bread and it was awesome though. Can’t imagine it tasting good as a roti.

  2. Defo not only a British thing. It’s over in Australia, New Zealand and southeast Asia apparently. It’s really, really good lol

Leave a Reply

