Curlews for Companions

Living out in the bush, you don’t get a lot of visitors. New friends are hard to come by as you can imagine your social life is about nil. But, I can happily report to having constant companions in these two curlews.

This pair seems to live on the sanctuary’s property and are never far away. Sometimes they’re chilling out under a nearby tree. Other times they wander the grounds as if on guard duty.

They’re so dependable that I sometimes worry when I don’t see them in their usual spots. However, every time this happens, I find them in a new spot relaxing the day away. Ah, what a life they lead. Although, who am I kidding? What a life I lead as well!

Leave a comment

Filed under Australia, Nature, Volunteering

Leave a Reply

