Majestic Blue Mountains

The last time I visited Australia I didn’t get to check out the Blue Mountains, which is located to the west of the city. So this time I eagerly spent a day taking in the amazing natural wonders and hiking along the bush trails.

I could have easily stayed a few days there exploring the area and enjoying the fresh air. I found it brought me peace and a feeling of stillness as I walked alone along the trails. What a great way to ease into this new adventure in Australia.

As is my way, I snapped hundreds of photos throughout my hike and stopped at every lookout I saw. Unfortunately, the external hard drive containing all my photos decided to go kaput. The drive not only took with it my Blue Mountains photos but all the pictures I took during my weeklong visit in Sydney.

Luckily, there are others who have witnessed the wonder and beauty of the Blue Mountains area and have captured it for the rest of us. Here’s a video by Konstantin Basov that I really enjoyed.

2 Comments

Filed under Accommodation, Australia, Hiking

2 responses to “Majestic Blue Mountains

  1. Lost the pics! Arrrgggg…. If they were anything close to the film, I feel the your pain of your loss.

  2. It was pretty incredible!

Leave a Reply

