Kuala Lumpur’s Golden Triangle

It was finally the weekend so Voon and I passed the time like many girls do – by hitting the mall. Many of the shopping centers in Kuala Lumpur are clustered together in an area known as the Golden Triangle. I guess this makes it easier for shoppers to beat the heat when all the malls are next to one another.

After taking the LRT and the KL Monorail to the Golden Triangle, we stopped at the nearest mall to pick up a Malaysian SIM card for my phone. By now, I was collecting an assortment of SIM cards everywhere I went. As we wandered around, we came across a sale so I bought a pair of black capris. Surprisingly, I was able to fit them despite everything in Asia being sized small (or my American butt being sized too big; I guess it just depends on how you look at it).

Afterwards, we visited a big, modern mall called Pavilion. It’s exactly what I imagined all the Orchard Road malls in Singapore to be like and what I had avoided while I was there. But, it’s different when you’re shopping and hanging out with a friend so I was happy to browse with Voon at Pavilion. This mall carried just about every international brand you could want, and architecturally, it was pretty cool-looking.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments

Filed under Attraction, Malaysia, Singapore, Travel

3 responses to “Kuala Lumpur’s Golden Triangle

  1. I would love to visit your country someday.

  2. You mean America? LOL I’m from Hawaii and just traveling through Malaysia.

  3. Pingback: ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park and ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Cheras - Hotelier Indonesia

Leave a Reply

