Out and About at the Mount

I don’t know why I waited so long to visit Mount Maunganui. Many of my friends at the restaurant told me about it, but I figured a beach is a beach. This was definitely a mistake.

My mom and I explored the beach town located north of Tauranga for a few days and enjoyed our time there. There were tons of people on the beach, tanning on the sand and splashing in the water. The ocean glittered in the sunlight every day we were there.

If sun and sand isn’t your thing, Mount Maunganui is there to relieve your restlessness. It stands watch overlooking the beachfront like an older sibling.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attraction, Hiking, Nature, New Zealand, Travel

Leave a Reply

