Look Who’s Leaving Now

I can’t believe it. My time in Rotorua is finally coming to an end. I didn’t realize how much I liked this place until it was time to leave it. I guess when you live somewhere for a while it just grows on you. Rotorua has become my second home.

I’ve gotta say that working at Crank for all this time wasn’t bad at all. Of course, I really hate doing laundry now and nothing that can be found in a dorm room surprises me, but I really had a good time in the end. I’m even sad to miss out on the stressful nights at Nuvolari. The main thing I’ve learned from that job is to never underestimate the lengths to which some people will go to get something for free. It’s absolutely mental.

Most of all, I’ll miss all the friends that I’ve made along the way. Like soldiers in the trenches, we’ve all been through a lot in a short amount of time. I’ve had a great time getting to know everyone and am pretty sure I’ll see you again – somewhere, some day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

Filed under Employment, New Zealand, Travel

One response to “Look Who’s Leaving Now

  1. Pingback: Goodbye New Zealand | Me, My Pack & I

Leave a Reply

