Hanging Out at Crank

Working at Crank is kind of like being in college again because there’s a revolving door of people all the time. Maria, Cris and I are more permanent than most, but even my housekeeping staff seems to change every two to three weeks.

Some housekeepers clean better than others, but in general we have had so many nice people come through our doors. I guess when you’re most people are happy to be away from home and experiencing a new country. If you have to make a few beds or clean some toilets along the way it’s really minor compared to what you’re doing the rest of the time.

I also think it’s nice when the staff is able to get along and hang out after work hours. Because I’m working two jobs, it’s hard for me to do this a lot. Most of the time I head straight to bed after finishing a shift. But, every once in a while I’ll have the energy to hang out in reception. It’s always a good time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Employment, New Zealand, Travel

Leave a Reply

